Tradewind Forums
Flight Report - Printable Version

+- Tradewind Forums (https://www.tradewind.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Tradewind Forums (https://www.tradewind.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: How to - Where to ? (https://www.tradewind.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Flight Report (/showthread.php?tid=391)

Flight Report - JC Martin - 03-01-2011

It seems that I have had more than my share of questions for the forum lately. I have been filing Flight Reports with TCA for several years, now all of a sudden I keep getting "Pirep not accepted" usually because lf route... Has something changed, or am I doing something completely wrong suddenly?

JC
TCA9305 Beach

RE: Flight Report - CBreuer - 03-01-2011

I have knocked on Carsten's door and I am sure he will jump in here sooner or later.

RE: Flight Report - JC Martin - 03-01-2011

(03-01-2011, 08:22 PM)CBreuer Wrote: I have knocked on Carsten's door and I am sure he will jump in here sooner or later.

Christian,
Thanks much. This is slightly frustrating. I'll check back later.
JCHelp

RE: Flight Report - tca2963 - 03-01-2011

What exactly is the error message you are getting back?

RE: Flight Report - JC Martin - 03-02-2011

(03-01-2011, 11:17 PM)tca2963 Wrote: What exactly is the error message you are getting back?

Carsten,
Thanks for the reply. Here is the reply that I get,

We could not process Your report automatically because of the following problems:

[ROUTE] can not find a route. Please check your flight number, departure or arrival

Please fill the fields with the following values:

Callsign: Your TCA number. e.g. 2963
Flight : Line number from the TCA routes. e.g. 0040 or 1070 or coct1. For individual charter flight use route '0000'.
Departure/Destination: The airport ID. e.g. TNCC or KMIA

and here is a flight report that I filed,

------------------------------------------------------------------
TradeWind Caribbean Airline
Virtual Airline Fligh Report
Flight : TC0506