Tradewind Forums
TCA Conversions for FSX? - Printable Version

+- Tradewind Forums (https://www.tradewind.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Tradewind Forums (https://www.tradewind.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: How to - Where to ? (https://www.tradewind.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: TCA Conversions for FSX? (/showthread.php?tid=38)

TCA Conversions for FSX? - Rick Abshier - 01-01-2008

Hi, I'm new to TCA although I've been into flight simming since the early 80s and have been with a few VA's as well. I use FSX and see that there have been a few repaints of the FSX default aircraft. But, I wonder if anyone has managed to convert any aircraft from the TCA hanger to FSX?

There's such a great fleet here and I would love to be able to fly some of them. Thanks!

RE: TCA Conversions for FSX? - LDH74 - 03-03-2008

Hi Rick and everyone else, I just joined TCA after my previous VA closed down. Have you tried any of the TCA aircraft in FSX yet? I downloaded an older FS2004 Shorts 330 to complete my assignments this month, I don't get the livery but it allows me to complete the flights as needed with the proper aircraft. I'm thinking of giving them a shot and seeing how they work. I will post me results here as I try them.

Regards,

LDH

RE: TCA Conversions for FSX? - xpara - 07-18-2008

Rick Abshier Wrote:Hi, I'm new to TCA although I've been into flight simming since the early 80s and have been with a few VA's as well. I use FSX and see that there have been a few repaints of the FSX default aircraft. But, I wonder if anyone has managed to convert any aircraft from the TCA hanger to FSX?

There's such a great fleet here and I would love to be able to fly some of them. Thanks!

The BAE 146-300 QT works great in FSX except for the panel. What I did was modify the panel.cfg file to read:

[fltsim]
alias=B747_400/panel